I’m Alive. Barely.

Well friends. I wish I had more to report. I have been absent because you know the saying “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all”. Welp. That’s just it. I have no good news just lots of whining and complaining. So I decided to keep it to myself.

I am STILL sick. And not just kind of sick with a cold and I’m being dramatic. I’m legit sick and feel awful. I have a terrible cough that I am convinced is bronchitis or pneumonia. My meds haven’t touched it. I can only sleep sitting up or I will cough my lungs out. I wake up every morning praying I’ve turned a corner and feel better but not yet. I still feel awful.

It’s a long weekend which is glorious for me. Yesterday we went to my parents house for Thanksgiving celebrations. My sister and her family were there and my sister and J and I snuck out and went to this western store and her and I got cowboy boots!! I’m excited to wear them! We also had some fun on the computer with the camera.

IMG_6736.JPG

Dinner was delicious and so was dessert. My sister made a salted caramel apple cake. It was SO yummy.

IMG_6720.JPG

I had big hopes to get up this morning and try a workout. It’s been a week since I have done any form of exercise and it’s killing me.

IMG_6721.JPG
When I woke up though my cough was awful and my head was just pounding. It was not fun. I didn’t do anything but relax. Then I thought I would run later but there hasn’t been any improvement so I don’t think it will happen today.
We went to have Thanksgiving lunch with J’s family today at their camper. It was a beautiful day.

IMG_6735.JPG
It was really nice but it left us both exhausted. Oh yeah, I didn’t mention that J is also sick. Good times for both of us.
Good thing I have another day to relax and try and recover because I have a lot going on over the next couple of weeks. I can’t afford to be sick for much longer. I may need to head back to the doctor.

I hope you (my Canadian friends) are having a lovely Thanksgiving full of family time and lots of yummy food.

How many turkey dinners did you have?

Did you get a workout in this weekend? (If yes know that I am so jealous)

2 thoughts on “I’m Alive. Barely.

  1. That cake looks amazing! Love the cake top decorations. We had a nice hike up at the cottage which is part of our thanksgiving tradition. Hope you start to feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

