My People

Getting married made me realIze how many important people I have in my life and how lucky I am to have them. When you are up at that head table looking out at everyone there to celebrate the love you have for each other it’s an amazing feeling. They were all there for us, sharing in our joy and celebrating our love. It’s such a great feeling.

The days leading up to the wedding are surrounded by your people too. We had people that travelled to be there. My Uncle came in from Boston and it was nice to see him. He was there for the rehearsal dinner. We had all our wedding party and family at that dinner and it was so nice to be together. The day before some of my wedding party came to the spa and the morning of most of the girls were there for hair and makeup.

My one bridesmaid came all the way from Vancouver! I have special friendships with each of them and I am so lucky to have them in my life.

My sister J.

do we look like sisters?
do we look like sisters?

She planned an amazing Bachelorette and came from 2 hours away many times for wedding events. She wrote the most amazing speech that I will never forget. She has always been there for me and my wedding was no different. I’m so lucky to have her.

My friend L. She flew in on a red eye flight to be there for the rehearsal and it meant the world to me.

IMG_7218
She also popped the champagne which gave us this epic picture.

best. action. shot. ever.
best. action. shot. ever.

L has been that friend that I can tell anything too and she won’t judge me. In fact most times she totally gets it. We spend hours on the phone and excited to celebrate her wedding with her next year!!!

Then there’s my friend N.

soul sisters
soul sisters

She was by my side for some very low points in my life. I credit her for even being where I am today. She stood by me and showed me that I deserve the happiness that I finally found.

My new sister K.

sisters now!!!
sisters now!!!

She welcomed me into the family immediately and we have had so much fun in the years that J and I have been together. K did such a touching speech with a song in it that she sang (she has a beautiful voice) and I feel so happy to say we are now officially sisters.

Finally my sweet C.

my little mini me
my little mini me

She is my angel that makes every day brighter. I love the life we have created for her and she deserves every happiness. She had a busy few days and she was a real trooper. I am so glad we will have this memory together.

These girls along with all my other amazing family members and friends made this day as magical as it was and I will be eternally grateful to each and every one of them.  Love you guys forever.  xoxo

2 thoughts on “My People

  1. This post made me cry again… I think I’m dehydrated from all of the (happy) tears that I’ve cried over the past few days for your wedding. I was so happy to be there and I would take any red-eye flight, anytime, if you needed me. Love you friend. xo

    • remember in the bathroom right before it was time to walk in and you were like “im so happy for you” and I was like “im so freaking happy” and we both started crying and I was like “you were the wrong person to come in here to pee with me” and we had to get our shit together real quick. I love you. xoxox

Leave a Reply

