What a Whirlwind

Wow.  Where do I even start?  I have been MIA because I GOT MARRIED!!!!!  The last week has been absolutely amazing and I have loved EVERY single minute of it.  Let’s go back to last week.  I worked Monday.  I had so much on my mind I decided I was going to take Tuesday off to just get stuff done and not stress and I was so glad I did.  I ended up getting a lot done that day.  I went to CrossFit Monday night (no workout to report because I can’t remember).  Then since I was off the rest of the week I joined the morning classes and attended the 9:15 am class Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.  It was such a fun group of ladies and I made some new friends.  My Mom and Dad came on Wednesday morning and my Mom and I had some running around to do.  Mother Nature stressed me out because it snowed the week before the wedding and it was messy roads the Wednesday.  We had a lot of errands to run and it really slowed us down.

Thursday morning I went to the gym and my coach had a special “wedding workout” planned for us.  It was so sweet and started off my pre-wedding day so perfectly.

my special workout
my special workout

After I did my workout, I went home and got cleaned up.  I headed over to the hotel my parents were staying at and my sister’s family had also arrived.  We went and grabbed a quick bite to eat and headed for a ladies day of pampering.  We got manicures and pedicures and got ourselves nice and prettied up for the next day.  That night we had our rehearsal and a dinner at our favourite pub following that.  Then my bestie L who was in town from Vancouver for the big day came back with us to the hotel and we had a sleepover.  When I woke up the next morning I couldn’t believe this day we had been planning for was finally here.

Hair and Makeup started early and we had it done by an amazing friend of mine in our hotel room.  It was really fun to have all the girls together getting ready together.  There was so much excitement in the air and it was so nice for me to be surrounded by my closest friends and family. I was feeling pretty calm for most of the morning but when it got closer to leave I started to feel more anxious.

the girls sharing a toast
the girls sharing a toast

We got to the hall just before 3 and had an hour to get my dress on and take a few photos.  The girls helped me with my dress and that’s when it got really real for me.  I started to get really emotional, but not with nerves, just being so incredibly happy and excited to see J.  I can’t explain the emotions.  I have NEVER felt so happy in my life as I felt that day.  It was so overwhelming.

When it was time to walk in I was overcome with emotion, especially when I heard the music start.  The song was so perfect.  I took a lot of time to select the music for the ceremony and it worked out so perfectly.  So emotional and so beautiful.  I walked down the aisle to “Every Little Thing She Does is Magic”, covered by the band Sleeping at Last.  You can listen to it here.

I cried when I walked in.  J had tears (he won’t admit it), and when I got to the front of the room we kissed.  Totally not supposed to but it was just instinct!  It was so funny and a good ice breaker.  The ceremony was really emotional, and when we said our vows I cried…. again.  So many tears, but the perfect most amazing ceremony.  I couldn’t have asked for anything more.  It was EXACTLY what I had hoped for.

this moment
this moment

The rest of the night was so much fun, and it was over way too quickly.   I honestly wanted to be in that moment forever.  Here are a few highlights.

my beautiful bouquet
my beautiful bouquet
our first dance
our first dance
beautiful wedding party
beautiful wedding party
me and my girl
me and my girl
the happy couple
the happy couple
a sneak peek from the photographer.
a sneak peek from the photographer.
our beautiful family
our beautiful family

And just like that.  It’s over.  My beautiful dream of a wedding.  I couldn’t have asked for anything more perfect.  My family was amazing, my friends were all there, and we had amazing people standing by our side.  J and I enjoyed a getaway for a couple days after the wedding and I will give a recap of that in a later post.

Sorry for the photo overload… and I can’t promise that will be it.

xoxox

Married people- favourite part of the day?

Mine was the ceremony hands down.

 

3 thoughts on “What a Whirlwind

Leave a Reply

