Getting Excited and Getting Pretty

What a wonderful weekend it has been over here.  I hope you have all enjoyed yours as much as we have enjoyed ours.  Saturday morning was a work event for families and it was a big success.  Everyone seemed to have a great time.  I worked until around 230 and got home and was exhausted.  I fell asleep on the couch with J while he watched football.  Thankfully he woke me up in time to make it to my hair appointment.  I went and got it chopped.  I got a couple inches off and it looks much healthier.  It was so long.

After I got home we jumped in the car to head to a boxing match.  Our friend boxes at a gym about an hour away from us and we rushed to make her fight.  Sadly we missed her fight (she won!) but we did catch a few other ones.  It was A LOT of fun and I can’t wait to do it again.

front row seats
front row seats

Then we drove another hour to a Christmas party that was also a lot of fun. There was a ton of good food and I met some really nice people.  We didn’t get home until really late so it was straight to bed.  I got to sleep in this morning and got up and made J and I breakfast before I headed to the gym.  On Sunday’s the owner runs a boot camp that is a ton of fun.  Usually on Sunday’s I run, but this week since I missed Saturday’s workout I thought I would head in for the bootcamp.  We did a ton of abs, and mountain climbers and dumbbell work.  I was so glad I went.

The rest of the day was spent getting pretty for our trip.  C and I got our nails done, and I got a tan from my friend.  I feel so pretty and definitely ready for the beach now!  We did some packing and I think we are pretty organized.  We used our new suitcases and have a ton of room.  I feel like for the first time I didn’t overpack.  J might say otherwise though.

J made us an amazing dinner.  He made a new marinade for the steak that was incredible.  It needs to happen again soon.

steak, beans and rice.
steak, beans and rice.

Lucky for me, there is enough for a pre-gym snack tomorrow for me.  The rest of my night will be spent laying on the couch and cuddling getting caught up on one of our shows.  The best way to spend a Sunday.  xoxo

Did you get a Sunday workout in?

 

What was your yummiest meal this weekend?

I think mine has to be this steak.  I can’t stop thinking about how good it was.

Leave a Reply

