A Bit of a Funk

I feel like I am in a bit of a funk lately with regards to my will power and making healthy choices.  I have a lot on my plate right now and I know that it’s all just excuses but I just can’t seem to stick to anything.  I am definitely not doing as well as I had been, and have been a little lazier with my meal prep.  My goal of eating well 80% of the time hasn’t gone as planned I don’t think, I would say I am doing more of a 65-70% really.  I am not getting down on myself, I am living life and I will get back on track.

Mr Bean Funny Gif Images (5)

I really don’t want to think about it too much and have guilt associated with my food choices.  I feel like I get on a slippery slope and sometimes think / worry about it too much.  I don’t want to worry about it.  Self acceptance is hard.  I am really not good at it and have never really felt really confident with myself.  I don’t know why…. I am lucky I have an amazing husband who makes me feel beautiful, and even my sweet little girl who always tells me I am beautiful.

I also have this gal who obviously thinks I am pretty awesome.

forcing a cuddle
forcing a cuddle

In other news, I made it to the gym after work tonight despite a bit of a snowstorm.  The roads weren’t great but I did make it in time.  We paired up for our strength portion and we worked on 3 rep max back squat and 2 rep max push press.  I was feeling sore from yesterday’s run but I did a lot of rolling on my IT bands between lifts and it helped.  I got to a 3rm of 115 lbs.  My push press I really impressed myself and got 2 at 100 lbs!!!  I wasn’t feeling strong when I started off but I nailed those lifts today.  I did a bit of a modified WOD because I was in a hurry.  I didn’t want to leave too late since the weather was bad and I was worried the roads would make me late for picking up C.

WOD

3 rounds

20 wall balls

20 sit ups

10 squats

10 burpees

When I got home I tackled some more laundry and we made this yummy number for dinner.

chicken sausage, peppers and mushrooms served over spaghetti squash
chicken sausage, peppers and mushrooms served over spaghetti squash

J gets this sausage from this little meat place and it’s honestly soooo good.  I enjoyed this dinner, it was comforting on a chilly snowy night. I spent the rest of the night doing laundry and watching the Bachelor.  I also even did a little bit of packing for our trip.  It’s going to be a busy week, we have a lot going on.

What’s going on in your world this week?

we are getting things organized for our trip!

Leave a Reply

