A Beautiful Island

I honestly can’t even start to describe how beautiful it is here in New Zealand. We are travelling the North Island and the views are absolutely breath taking everywhere we look. The rolling hills, mountains, the landscape is just incredible.

After our cave adventure we travelled to Lake Taupo to our next hotel and stop. It’s a fun town that has lots of shops and bars right on the water. Our hotel was a little out of town but it was beautiful. Our room was so pretty.

IMG_7957
The first night we ate dinner at the hotels restaurant and it was an incredible meal. I had the steak and J had the lamb.

IMG_8006
The next day we went to visit Huka Falls which was breathtaking. It was beautiful.

IMG_7963
After we saw the Falls we went to this other stop called Craters of the Moon. It’s a 45 min walk that has massive volcanic craters all over the place. It was really interesting.

IMG_7969
I started both mornings in Taupo off with a workout in the hotel gym. It felt so good to move and get sweaty. I just made up my own circuits using the dumbbells and the treadmill for some cardio.

We went into town later in the afternoon and visited a few different spots where we had drinks and snacks. It was a beautiful view of the water and we has lots of fun just wandering around.

IMG_7991

IMG_7980
The next morning after my workout we got loaded up and headed into town again for breakfast. I can honestly say that my breakfast was on of the best breakfasts I have had in my life.

IMG_7990
Corn cakes with bacon and a poached egg and avocado. It was amazing.

J’s parents arrived that morning so met up with us at the restaurant for a bit before we hit the road again to head to our next destination. Our next stop was Palmerston North where we are staying with friends for their wedding! The drive was incredible.

IMG_8003

IMG_7992
We have lots more beautiful places to visit here. I just can’t get over it. It’s amazing. The people are so nice and so relaxed. I feel so grateful that I had the opportunity to be here and see all this beauty.

Where is the most beautiful place you have visited?

Leave a Reply

