Rest and Relaxation in Rotorua

We are in the final leg of our New Zealand honeymoon now and it’s sad that it’s coming to an end. We checked out of our hotel in Rotorua and headed to one more stop in that amazing town- the Polynesian Spa. . I read that it was rated one of the top 10 spa in the world. It did not disappoint. It was absolutely beautiful. I didn’t take any photos at all while we were there but I didn’t bring my phone in. I did find this one that shows one of the pools.

IMG_8189
We both got a mud massage as well and then spent some time in the pools which ranged in temperature. It was such a relaxing morning. I was so glad we spent time there. We also checked out a park called Kuirau park that had a bunch of the thermal pools in them. They were so neat.

IMG_8148

IMG_8150-3
Before we hit the road again for our next stop we decided to grab some lunch. We tried a little restaurant I had read good reviews about that made wood fired pizza and it was the best pizza I’ve had in a loooong time.

IMG_8157-0
We then began our next drive to Takapuna Beach in Auckland. The scenery once again did not disappoint.

IMG_8164
Our hotel was really posh and we had an ocean view. It was beautiful.

IMG_8169
I will leave off here and pick up later to tell you all about Auckland.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

