The Real World is Hard

We got home from our amazing vacation on Saturday night. We arrived home just after 11 pm. It was a looooong day of travel and it felt really good to be home. Despite the frigid temperatures we arrived to. I had to wait to see C until the morning since we were home too late.

IMG_8203
She did wake me up in the morning and we spent the day together. We did groceries and I did lots of laundry and we shared a few snuggles. With an 18 hour time difference it has taken some adjusting to it. It took a few days to hit us when we got there and I think it’s hitting me again now.

Monday was Family Day and it was a long weekend (thank god)!! There was a family workout at my gym so C and I went to that.

WOD
4 rounds
1 min push ups
1 min squats
1 min sit ups
1 min box step ups
1 min rest

At the beginning of each minute the adults did 5 burpees and the kids did 3 burpees.

We had a great time together and C did great! We were both pretty tired after. When we got home we had some couch time and then I got to work doing some meal prep. I made a big batch of turkey meatball quinoa soup and a crockpot full of turkey chili. I’m pretty stocked for the week.

IMG_8209

Today was my first day back to work and this morning was hard. So hard. Getting up and getting ready sucked. But I made it through the day and it wasn’t so bad. We made a delicious pancake dinner to celebrate Pancake Tuesday.

IMG_8221

The night had the perfect finish with some more cuddle time on the couch with my girl.

IMG_8222

what did you do to celebrate family day?

Leave a Reply

