A Nice Little Sunday

I took another unexpected break from here.  I’m sorry friends, I am finding it tough to get time to sit down and record all my thoughts as often as I would like to.  Then I sit here and try and rack my brains as to what I did over the last few days to get it al down and I realize my memory sucks.  I used to have an amazing memory, then I got pregnant with C and baby brain took over.  The thing about baby brain is – you never get it back!  Here I am almost nine years later and my memory is still shot.  That being said, I did go to the gym on Thursday night, C came with me.  But I cannot for the life of me remember what I did.  I know there were manmakers and kettlebell swings, but I really don’t remember the wod at all.

Friday I was EXHAUSTED.  Like more than I can even describe.

sherlock-game-of-shadows

I was struggling all day.  I was lucky enough to get out a bit early from work and I sat down on my bed and literally fell asleep within minutes.  I snoozed for about 15 minutes and then got myself up and ready and headed to the gym.  I wasn’t sure if it would be a good idea or not, but I knew the workout was a chipper and I love those.

WOD- 20 min AMRAP

30 pull ups

30 thrusters

30 box steps

30 push press

30 lunges

30 jack knives

30 back squats

The catch was EMOTM we did 3 burpees.  Man this was a rough one.  I started to feel like I would never get through it all, I knew I was going slower than the rest of the group which I know doesn’t matter at all.  I was so close to tears at one point, and I think its just because I was tired. In the end I was really glad I went and did the workout.

That evening we had a gathering at our neighbours house and it was really fun.  They had some amazing appetizers out and J’s parents were there too.  It was a good evening.  We weren’t out too late so I did manage to get a really good sleep.

Saturday morning started off right with a yummy breakfast.

delicious
delicious

C and I headed off to the gym for my usual Saturday morning team challenge workout.  It was an awesome workout.  We had a team of three and we did plate pushes, deadlifts (115 lbs), back squats (95 lbs) and man makers.  It was killer and we worked really hard.  When we finished that we did another short wod that had high knees, wall sits and ankle touches.

C and I went to the mall after and I bought some new outfits as a treat.  My birthday is coming up so I figured it was the perfect time to spoil myself.  We had dinner plans with friends at a restaurant that J made reservations for.  This place is so good, and so busy you have to make reservations weeks in advance.

the look
the look

The food was AMAZING.  I didn’t take any photos sadly but I can’t even describe how good everything was.  I shared appetizers with my friend and I had the prosciutto and melon salad and she had the aracini.  Both were amazing.  My entrée was a butternut squash ravioli and it was so good as well.  I can’t wait to go back there.

This morning was nice because J was off and made us a nice breakfast.  Then we all went to do grocery shopping.

a family outing
a family outing

This afternoon we have plans to take C and a friend to see Cinderella.  I am excited as well because- popcorn.

Hope you are all having a wonderful Sunday! xoxo

Leave a Reply

