Just Breathe

Monday booooo. I know. Every week it’s the same obligatory I hate Mondays post on here. It just feels right you know?  After such a wonderful weekend it is just that much harder. 

We took C and her friend to see Cinderella yesterday and it was such a good movie. I loved it. C didn’t love it as much, she thought it was really sad and it was.  She is quite sensitive and the movie was a little heavy for her in some parts. 

For dinner we had bought a flank steak which was really inexpensive but it was so delicious. J made a marinade and he really is the best at making steak. Our dinner was incredible.   

Today I had a rough day. I got frustrated and let my emotions get the best of me. 

 This is kind of where I am at right now. Mid meltdown but I’m working on it and doing my best to refocus. 

After work I headed to the gym. It’s one of my favourite weeks, it’s partner workout week. Today’s was in groups of three but there weren’t enough people so I was working just in a pair. The kicker was we still had the same workout with the same reps. Whaaaat?? 

Wod

1500 m row

100 pull ups

200 push ups

300 squats

1500 m row 

During these movements there were other movements for our partners such as lunges, wall sits and sit ups and some rest. In our case not very much rest. We finished in just over 36 minutes. 

For dinner it was just C and I as J had a meeting.  I made us fish tacos. For C it was just fish and cheese but mine looked like this. 

 

It was pretty incredible if I do say so myself.  After dinner I got caught up on Grey’s Anatomy and treated myself.   

Now I think I’m going to treat myself up a nice long extended sleep. I am wiped and I need to feel my pillow and blankets. 

How did you treat yourself today? 



2 thoughts on “Just Breathe

  1. Oh friend, your night sounds really relaxing and wonderful. I hope you feel well rested tomorrow.

    Also I couldn’t help but notice that you have that super foods brussel sprouts salad mix and I’d like to tell you that I’m obsessed with that mix also. I like that we eat the same foods

    • I eat that mix all the time, it’s so yummy and I am kind of lazy when it comes to salad making so it’s perfect for me. I had some today with a protein shake as my morning snack (random combo I know). I am trying to get serious about rocking that bridesmaid dress- not too much longer now! EEEEEEK!!!!

Leave a Reply

