Feeling All the Love

Yesterday was my birthday. I’m not going to tell you how old I am because I am in denial. I don’t know what it is about this year but I really just was not looking forward to my birthday. I was really hung up on the “getting older” part of it and it’s silly. First of all this year is not a major milestone birthday. It’s just another year. But I’m just not ready. 

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed and felt really down right from the moment I got up.  I treated myself to a donut before work and it was a perfect treat.  Work was work except mixed with birthday greetings from those who managed to find out. I decided since it was my birthday I got to leave a bit early and left a half hour early. It was perfect because I got to see J and have a quick cuddle before he left. I also found this waiting for me.  

In case I haven’t said it lately I am the luckiest lady.  J is so good to me. I got changed really quick after opening my goodies and headed to the gym. I wasn’t supposed to make it but our plans changed. My coach has a birthday workout planned but that’s going to be today instead. 

We did strength first and did 5 sets of 3 back squats. I worked up to 105 lbs. In between we did strict pull ups.  Then the wod was sit ups and push ups with a row. It was 12 minutes and then we finished with more ab work. 

When I got home I got ready for dinner with a nice warm and cozy shower. I tried out my new Bumble and Bumble beach spray and I have to say for the first time ever I think I came close to pulling off the beachy wave look. Not perfect but close.  

 

We went to my favourite Thai restaurant and when we came home I was greeted with more treats from J for dessert.  Here’s some more of my spoils.  

 

I also received a ton of Facebook and Instagram greetings and texts from friends. It sure did make me feel loved. 

Here’s to another year. Not getting older, just more loved. xoxox

Do you love having birthday celebrations?

I am starting to like it a little more low key as I age. 

Leave a Reply

