A Very Good Friday 

First amazing thing about today was no alarm clock going off to wake me up. I got to sleep in and lay around in bed until I was ready to get up. I came downstairs and found C playing Mario Cart all cuddled on the couch. What a cutie. We went and got ourselves breakie at Tim Hortons to bring home. 

We had my family come for the day and we had a potluck lunch. I made a hashbrown casserole that turned out SO good. I am so mad I didn’t take a picture of it.  I also made little bites of cantaloupe, prosciutto and bocconcini on a toothpick. My mom brought the cutest deviled eggs.  

They had Easter colours!!!  They were so yummy. All the food was amazing. We had such a nice visit with everyone.  

After everyone left I drove into town and went for a run. I took the time to foam roll my legs and roll my glutes on a lacrosse ball and I had a good run with no knee pain during or after.  

 It was really nice outside and the path I like to run on was dry enough so it was pretty much the perfect run.  It felt like Spring and I had a good spring in my step. 

Then for dinner we had nachos and it was the perfect end to a really great holiday Friday.  

 The best part of it all is that we still have two more days of weekend to enjoy. 

I hope everyone is enjoying their Good Friday xoxox

How did you enjoy your day off?


Did you have Spring weather where you are? 

Leave a Reply

