Holy Hamstrings!

I am hurting today!  We did deficit deadlifts yesterday and oh-em-gee I am feeling it today!  I see it has been awhile since I last posted.  Life has gotten busy.  And also kind of I just haven’t felt like it.  I am feeling a little social media overwhelmed lately.  I am wondering if I am becoming too caught up in it.  I find myself comparing… comparing other’s happiness to mine, their successes, body types etc.  It doesn’t matter what other people are doing… why am I letting it bother me?  I am debating taking a little social media break but haven’t hit the breaking point yet.

I took a break from here for a bit, but today felt like checking in.  So here’s what’s been up.  There was some action on the farm last week, they had a big sale that was A LOT of work for J.  He did an amazing job and worked soooo hard.  While I felt like I was single for a week, which wasn’t so fun, he did so amazing and it was fun to see it all come together.  I took the day off to help out and I am so glad I was a part of it.

C made a new friend.
C made a new friend.

I made it to the gym regularly scheduled but was super lazy with my food choices.  I am feeling pretty gross and am noticing my poor nutrition choices in the gym and how I feel every day.  I need to make some changes.  I checked in today with a weigh in and did the body fat reading and I am not pleased with the result.  I have really gotten off track.  I am not going to be hard on myself though.  It’s all part of the comparison thing I am talking about.  I have deleted a bunch of fitness accounts I follow on Instagram because I feel like it’s affecting my self esteem a little bit.  I need to do what works for me and basically just do me.

this is what really matters
this is what really matters

Despite my burning hamstrings and a killer workout yesterday, I got up bright and early today to hit the gym for 8 am.  There was a Strongman competition at my gym today so the workout was earlier than usual.  It was a big turnout so we had team workouts and it was a lot of fun.  So many of us that did yesterday’s class mentioned sore hamstrings.  It was kind of funny.  After the workout I got changed and we set up for the event.  A couple of us stayed and volunteered for the day.  I worked at the food area and ran the cash for the BBQ.  All proceeds went to Wounded Warriors Canada and they raised $500 which is pretty awesome for a small event.  I was so happy to spend the day with some of my favourite people hanging out in the sun raising money for an amazing charity.  I smell like BBQ now!

That’s what’s been up with me… we still have more weekend to enjoy which is pretty great.  I will leave you with this adorable picture of my niece with bedhead because she’s so cute.

because this.
because this.

I hope you all are enjoying your weekend and soaking in all the moments.  xoxox

One thought on “Holy Hamstrings!

Leave a Reply

