So. Freaking. Excited

This week has been a combo of so fast since the weekend is almost here, and so slow since it’s not the weekend yet.  Why do you ask?  Well because I am SO excited for this weekend that I can barely function with everyday life.  One of my favourite people in the whole world is coming home tonight!!!

my bestie!!!
my bestie!!!
The even more exciting part is that she is coming home to get married!!!  We have been friends for about 5 years now and we met at work and made an instant connection.  She has seen me through many low points and has stood by me for my happiest moments as well.  I am so excited to be a part of her big day.

seriously
seriously
She lives way too far away from me now but we still talk every day and I am planning a visit out to see her this Summer.  This weekend is her shower and Bachelorette and it’s seriously going to be so fun.  We have lots planned but it’s a secret so I can’t say anything more.

This week has included my regular workouts with lots of lifting.  Monday’s wod had lots of push pressing and we went heavy, and it was mixed in with lunges and ab work.  Last night we worked on power cleans as our strength and that lift is my nemesis.  Once again I made it to my max of 95 lbs and got the bar up to beat it but I just couldn’t get under it.

15 min AMRAP

5 hang power cleans 

5 front squats

5 push press

2 sprints

15 jack knives

This was a killer.  I was dead by the end of it. I used 55 lbs.   It was a beautiful night out and I did the workout outside.  When I got home I made dinner and then headed out for a bit to see a friend.  I spent the rest of the evening getting stuff ready for this weekend’s festivities.

So-excited

Today’s workout started a short 5 minute wod of ladder push ups and sit ups. C was with me and joined in and I think she must have got inspired because she asked to do the other workout too. It was a partner workout and the coach’s son was there so they were partners. 

15 min AMRAP

15 box steps

10 dumbbell thrusters 

5 burpees

One partner did a 200 m run while the other worked on the AMRAP. Then the second partner carried on where the other left on while they run. C and her partner did a scaled down version and can I just say she was doing the cutest little thrusters. 

It’s been a great week and I am one sleep away from the weekend and I couldn’t be happier about that. 

What are you excited about for this weekend? 

One thought on “So. Freaking. Excited

Leave a Reply

