Showers and Shenanigans 

What a weekend!  I had such an amazing time with some seriously amazing people this weekend. Friday evening after the gym C and I went and watched J play baseball. On our way home we got ice cream and cuddled for a bit before we went to sleep. 

Saturday morning I got up and was super excited for the day’s events but feeling a little stressed so I went for a run to clear my mind.  

so sunny
 I did a bunch of arms and ab work before getting ready for L’s bridal shower. I was so shocked at how great it looked when I arrived. It was beautiful and it was SO nice to see L again. 

After the shower we headed to Niagara Falls for the bachelorette party. We had an amazing time with tons of details I think L really appreciated. I made us a signature cocktail that had Cotten candy vodka, cranberry and club soda in it. It was really tasty. 

the highlights
It was a late night for us with lots of dancing and of course some late night poutine. 

Sunday when I got home I did some meal prep and laundry and watered my garden. I was feeling better than I thought I would despite the many cocktails and very little sleep. 

For dinner we met with my in laws and enjoyed a nice dinner out. No cooking and a delicious meal- yes please!  

Now we are ready for next weekends wedding activities and I am hoping the week flies by. xoxo

Did you get up to any shenanigans this weekend?  

Leave a Reply

