Well That Was Exhausting

We had a lot of fun this weekend and it really tired us all out.  It seemed like a long week and I didn’t get to the gym as much as I would have liked too. It was definitely not my usual routine.

Wednesday I had planned to go but I was having technical difficulties in that my phone totally crapped out on me and I had to go get a new one. After a late work day I had to go get that taken care of which meant no class for me.

Thursday we had a volunteer event with my work and I wouldn’t have made the class. When I got home J took C out for dinner so I went for a run and did a kettle bell workout when I got back. I was glad to get something in since I was behind in workouts for the week.

Friday after work I finally made it back to the gym. We did deadlifts for the strength and did sets of 5. I did 5 at 155lbs and tried 175 lbs but just got 2 off.

200 m run

15 push ups 

30 sit ups

30 goblet squats 

400 m run

15 push ups 

30 sit ups
30 goblet squats

200 m run 

15 push ups 

30 sit ups
30 goblet squats 

Sprint

15 push ups 

30 sit ups

30 goblet squats
I felt awesome after this without. It felt so good to be back after a few days off.  After the gym C and I went to get some supplies for her birthday party and then we picked up pizza for dinner.

Saturday morning we got up and headed out nice and early. It was our towns heritage day parade and we were walking in it. J’s family does the horse and wagon in the parade and we walk to hand out coupons for sweet corn. It was a ton of fun and we all had lunch after at the pub.

parade fun

When we got home we had to get ready to C’s birthday party.  She had 3 friends come and they had a sleepover. J really was amazing and set up a fire for them where we made s’mores and we also had fireworks. A few of them told us it was the best birthday ever and it was so nice. There wasn’t that much sleep so there was a lot of napping on Sunday.

birthday fun

We finished the day with C’s final swimming lesson which left her even more exhausted.  Then we went out for dinner to one of our favourite spots in Hamilton, the Black Forest Inn.  They have the most delicious schnitzel.  And it’s massive.  Like hanging off my plate massive.

delicious
delicious

Needless to say we were very full when we left.  We grabbed some groceries and then spent the rest of the evening relaxing and wishing it was a long weekend.

What’s your favourite local restaurant?

Leave a Reply

