A Rockin’ Monday Night

Monday was pretty exciting around here this week.  After work I made it just in time to the gym. It was a smaller class than usual. We started with a strength wod which was to work to a 2 RM on our back squat. I am happy to say I hit a PR for it and did 2 reps at 145 lbs. It felt great!  And my legs are feeling it today for sure. 

WOD

10-1 

Push press 

Burpees

Sprint 

This was killer. The burpees killed me especially going into the sprint. I used 55 lbs for the push press and it was heavy to start but as the reps decreased it wasn’t bad.  I was wiped at the end of this wod. We finished with some sit ups. 

I finished up and got home as quick as I could so I could get showered and ready for my exciting night. It was exciting because it was a girls night and we went to see Shania Twain!!  It was nice to get together with a great group of girls and enjoy a night out.  

so much fun!
 

She put on an amazing performance and we sang along to every word. I forgot how many amazing songs she has!!  We got home later than I thought it would be but it was totally worth it. 

How was your Monday this week? 


What was the last concert you went to? 

One thought on “A Rockin’ Monday Night

Leave a Reply

