Lots of Running and A New Favourite Treat

After a late night from Monday’s festivities it was a tough morning to get up and get moving. C has had a few later nights so we didn’t rush and just went a little later today which I think was a good decision. It really sucks starting off the day rushed.  

I am trying to clean up my eating a little bit as I have really gone off track. I need to reel it in a little bit.  The first place I started was to stop drinking pop and increase my water intake. I downloaded an app to track my water intake and I have actually found it to be helpful.  

this was a good water day!
 

I also have a discovered a new healthier snack that I am really enjoying. I mix plain Greek yogurt with vanilla protein powder, some berries and a small teaspoon of almond butter. It is so delicious!!! It has made a great pre workout snack the last couple of days.  so good!! try it!  

Work was busy and I stayed later to try and get some more done. This evening I went to another class at the gym and had yet another amazing workout. 

20 min AMRAP


400 m run


20 dumbbell thrusters


20 lunges


15 burpees

30 Russian twist 


40 mountain climbers


20 weighted sit ups
 

10 manmakers 
I was able to get two rounds in. It was a tough one. When we finished we paired up and did another mini wod. 

3 rounds


200 m run

Plank

While one partner ran the other one held plank without dropping. It was not easy but I felt really good after this one. It was a really great night at the gym for me and I left feeling amazing. It helps when you workout with a group of amazing people too. I love my gym. 

The evening was spent catching up on laundry and the Bachelorette. I think this week is off to a good start. 

Are you mad at Kaitlyn the Bachelorette?

I don’t approve of her choices when it comes to Nick. There’s guys I think are more awesome.  

Leave a Reply

