Mother Nature Ruined My Picnic

This weekend didn’t go as planned and it was terrible weather. Thanks a lot Mother Nature. My parents came to visit Friday and stayed over. I went to the gym after work and had a great workout. We did deadlifts and my legs still feel it. After the workout I headed home and we went out for a family dinner and had such a nice time.  The food was delicious and there was a band and everyone was signing along. It was a lot of fun after a stressful week. 

I also used the night out to wear my new jumpsuit for the first time. 

j’s not a fan but i feel super cute in it
 Saturday morning I had an event planned at my work that we spent a long time planning. It was an outdoor picnic for over 700 people and it rained. Not just showers but a constant hard rain. I was completely soaked for hours and we ended up having to cancel it. It was very sad. The rest of the day was spent relaxing and napping. 

I was ready to go out and have a few drinks Saturday night which is just what we did. I got myself ready and prettied up from being a drowned rat earlier in the day.  Sunday morning we got up and grabbed breakfast and I had a nice lazy morning. A bunch of people were at my gym training so I went in and did the workout that I missed Saturday. It was killer.  

  I felt amazing after I was done. It was a tough one and I finished in just over 36 minutes. I did it by myself while the others In the gym were lifting. Then I met a friend for coffee and did some groceries. 

We have some more family fun planned for tonight so I am going to spend the rest of my day cozy and relaxed. Happy Sunday friends xoxox

Did you have a rainy weekend where you are? 

Leave a Reply

