Plan B and Energy Bites

Wednesday had me like…. whoaaaa.  What a day!  It started off with lots of hits of the snooze button once again.  I got up and made a yummy breakfast that I had time to sit down and enjoy.  I even did a mini ab workout before that!  It was a good start to the day but it just got crazy from there.  I was pulled from one meeting to the next and felt like I was running behind for all of them.

I had planned to go to the gym after work but got called into another meeting which meant my window to workout was shot.  I was bummed to be honest because I really wanted to go, but I didn’t have a choice because I had plans so only the one time worked.  I got through my meeting and had just enough time to head out for a short run.  I used my HIIT app and did an interval run that was short but sweaty.

IMG_0253My pre run snack had to be quick and I was so happy I had whipped up a batch of protein/ energy balls.  I had found a couple of different recipes on Pinterest and I compromised with ingredients I had on hand and made these beauties that are the perfect pre workout snack.  They are not too filling and really delicious.

IMG_0252

Some of the key ingredients in them are peanut butter, almond butter, flax seeds, oats, coconut, honey and protein powder.  In this batch I also added dark chocolate chips and dried cherries.  I think it’s handy to have them in the fridge for a quick snack idea.  The bonus is J and C like them as well.

After my run I had just enough time to shower and get ready to head out to a fish fry that was local here in town.  I went with my mother in law and met up with my sister in law and family.  It was really nice to see everyone and hang out.  J had baseball so he missed it, but we brought him home some take out.  The highlight for me was getting to see my neice who was so sweet.  She was all smiles and waves.  I think it made me miss my girl C a little too.

my beautiful neice
my beautiful neice

I have to say it was a pretty good day despite the craziness.  It’s looking like the rest of the so wish me luck.  Let’s hope it flies by and the weekend gets here sooner.  xoxox

Have you ever tried making energy bites? 

Share your ideas for ingredients if you have!

Leave a Reply

