Running and Push Press and Burpees Oh My!!

Ahhhhh Tuesday.  Monday’s slightly less annoying sister.  I got through it like a champ crossing tasks off my list like a boss.  I am a boss so that’s a good thing.  Anyway moving on to the more important things, my nutrition, or lack of it was a key conversation today with my bestie and we agreed we both have been enjoying some indulgences lately and maybe we could work together to reel it back in.

sigh
sigh

It’s true.  I mean it’s no secret on this blog that all the progress I made before my wedding day has been lost with overindulgences and a bad diet.  And its embarrassing how many times I have come on here saying I am starting over and taking control blah blah blah.

more like it
more like it (ps does anyone else LOVE these Kermit meme’s as much as I do???)

I won’t say that’s it I am getting my shit together because I can’t promise that.  I am mostly working on self love and becoming more comfortable in my skin regardless of my weight.  That being said, I could really try and take control of the situation instead of just whining about it.  So L and I made a deal today we are going to keep a food diary and send it to each other at the end of the night.  Day 1 I did record everything and even made sure to get all my water in.  I used my app to record all my water and managed to hit 2 litres today.

#truth
#truth

Small success.  It’s a start right? My eating wasn’t terrible… but it’s just one day so I will leave it at that.  C got invited to go to the movies with a friend today after camp which worked out quite nice for me to head to the 615 class at the gym.  It was a large group tonight and we had a blast.  But the workout was not a nice one.

WOD

lunge walk to the end of the driveway

800m run

20 push press

10 burpees

400 m run

20 push press

10 burpees

200 m run

20 push press

10 burpees

sprint

20 push press

10 burpees

This was sooo much running and holy crap it felt like a million burpees.  It was awful when we were doing it, but when we were done it felt so good that it was done and that we did it.  I love wod’s like that where you feel such a sense of accomplishment after it’s done.

me mid workout
me mid workout

I was able to use 45 lbs for the push press.  I kind of think maybe I should have gone with 55 lbs but the catch was that when you were done the burpees you would wait for everyone to finish in a plank position, and then we would start the next run all together.  So I didn’t want to go too heavy and be so slow that everyone was waiting.   But for most of the rounds I was able to go unbroken with the presses.  The burpees were hard though.  By the last round I thought I would never finish them.

IMG_0293

After the wod I worked on my double unders and my first attempt I strung together 4 in a row!  I think being so tired though that was pretty much it.  I worked at it for a bit longer and then called it a night.  I felt great after tonight’s workout and inspired.  I am going to keep up my hard work in the gym and try and make more of an effort with my diet, but not so much that it messes with my mind again.  I just want to be happy and comfortable and ok with myself… however it is that I look.

Anyone else out there struggle with self confidence and self love?

One thought on “Running and Push Press and Burpees Oh My!!

  1. I sometimes struggle with finding the balance of eating healthy and enjoying the occasional treat. It’s a huge red flag for me, when I start to feel really bad and upset about eating a donut. That is usually a sign that I need to step back and remind myself that it’s okay if I had a donut and if I don’t have a 6-pack or super toned back. I’m slowly learning to accept my body the way it is but still try my best.

Leave a Reply

