Visiting Vancouver: A Wonderful Reunion

What a weekend!!  I am home from a whirlwind trip to visit my bestie and I had such a great time.  C and I flew out on Thursday and arrived at around 4pm Vancouver time. It was so good to see L and honestly the only thing I wanted to do while I was there was hang out. We had s quiet evening which let us sleep and get ready for a busy day Friday. 

We got up and got ready and headed out to the Capilano suspension bridge. C really wanted to see it and it was a lot of fun. And so beautiful!!  

suspension bridge moments
 

After the bridge we headed to Stanley Park to the Vancouver Aquarium. C really wanted to see it and I don’t think she was disappointed.   

We were tuckered out after our busy day and ordered dinner in and watched a movie. Saturday I had breakfast with C’s aunt and her family before L and I headed out for lunch and some shopping. She showed me around and it was so pretty.  

sadly it was overcast
 

We settled on a patio and had some drinks and had such a nice time getting caught up. We never run out of things to talk about.  

getting goofy
 

Sunday we went to Grandville Island and I loved the atmosphere of it. We went in tons of little shops and had lunch with a beautiful view. 

We flew home Monday and I was happy to be home but I miss my girl L already. It was so nice to catch up and have some girl time. It was also so nice to be back home with J. I kinda missed him a lot. 

What was your last trip? 

One thought on “Visiting Vancouver: A Wonderful Reunion

Leave a Reply

