All the Naps 

I love those weekends where you really don’t have a lot planned. They end up being the best weekends. I feel like life has been crazy for us all lately and it was a nice treat to not have anything planned for a change. 

After our quiet Saturday evening I slept like a baby and even slept in a little bit.  I had breakfast and got myself ready to go back to the corn stand to help out again. C helped as well and it turns out her customer service skills are on point.  

bad hair dont care
 

We spent the morning there and then went to a BBQ at J’s grandparents house. After that we went for a ride in his Dad’s old convertible Mustang (I am really wishing I had a photo). We went to a bakery up the road and got a peach pie which I cannot wait to eat. 

When we got home everyone was just so tired. I sat down with a tea and didn’t even have one sip of it before I fell asleep. I ended up sleeping for a couple of hours!  That’s two naps this weekend!  I am not a big napper but I think I could get used to this.   

I didn’t want to be completely sloth like so I did some laundry and tried to organize things for the week. I made a batch of chia pudding for breakfast for myself, and prepped for C for the week for her camp. There was a long list of things for her to bring/ pack. 

Dinner was marinated flank steak and some roasted beets and brussel sprouts.  Can I just tell you guys how much I love beets?  Roasted they were so good. We also did some mushrooms up to go with it and this dinner was incredible.  

the. bomb.
 

We also enjoyed peach pie that we picked up earlier in the day which was so delicious. I love peach pie. It’s pretty much my favourite kind of pie and it’s in season right now. 

It was such a relaxing weekend and it was so much what I needed. I feel more refreshed and ready to take on the week. If only we could just have one more day though. xoxo

What is your favourite kind of pie?

Peach for me and when it’s not in season I like cherry a lot too. 

Leave a Reply

