A Recap of Sorts

oh hi there!  I guess I took a bit of an unexpected hiatus from here. Oops. I guess life got in the way again. #rude 

So what has been going on with me?  Not much really. When I last left you I mentioned we were going to a Jays game. Well we did that and it was so.much.fun. We went with friends of ours and we ended up have the most amazing seats.  

our view
 

J and I are fans of the Jays every year. This year they are doing really well and the fan base has really grown (cough cough bandwagon) and so the games are MUCH busier than we are used to. It’s great but the lines are a lot longer and crowds aren’t my favourite. But I sucked it up and we had a blast.  

see how much fun we had?!
 

We may have had a little too much fun which resulted in quite a headache later that evening. I managed to get through it and felt surprisingly ok the next day for work.  I made it in for my usual workouts Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and then took Thursday off because I had a very important appointment.  

#priorities
 

Thankfully most of the week is behind me and the weekend is upon me again. It’s a long weekend which is amazing and it’s what feels like the last weekend of Summer. We need to make it count. Before we know it there will be all the pumpkin things stuffed in our faces reminding us summer is over.   

Sorry friends but I couldn’t care less about pumpkin spice lattes. I don’t get what all the hype is about. 

Anyhoo lets enjoy the last weekend before school starts and we are back to our routine and the days get shorter and the weather gets cooler. 

xoxoxo

Pumpkin spice- can you even? 


Leave a Reply

