Long Weekend Living

its labour day weekend here in these parts and while we have to prepare ourselves to get back to the daily grind and our regularly scheduled lives we decided to make the most of what feels like our last summer weekend. 

Friday I snuck out of work early and my friend N and I got a lift from my amazing husband to the train station where we headed down to Toronto to the CNE. We stopped at a couple patios and enjoyed some drinks and delicious food and then we headed to the Zac Brown band concert. It was a beautiful night.   

toronto
 

We had a lot of fun. The show was really good. It was a sold out crowd and everyone was singing along. We had so much fun. 

having fun
 
The problem with the concert was that the train ride home was so annoying. It was so packed and we had to push our way on. It turns out there was a lot going on in the city that night. We got home late. 

The next morning N and I had agreed to meet at the gym. There was no class but there was an open gym so we could do our own thing. I made a few protein pancakes and ate those before I headed over.  

lounging
 

We started with deadlifts and worked on heavy singles. We worked up to what was a new PR for me and I pulled 210lbs!! I was pretty excited about it. Then we did 10 minutes of sled pushes outside and it was so hot. We also did sprints in between. And I am not going to lie about it, it was pretty terrible and hot. Then we did about 3 rounds of pull-ups in different variations. And some push ups.  It was a killer workout but we were so glad we did it. 

Later that day I headed to my parents house to pick up C. After we got her we headed to the mall where I finally got the hoodie I wanted from Lululemon. It was sold out online but I found one at the mall that they put aside for me.  That night we went with friends of ours to Ribfest. It’s a yearly tradition and it didn’t disappoint. 

Sunday we got packed up in the morning and headed to Port Dover to J’s parents’ camper for the day and night.  

Dover bound
 

We spent the day at the beach and then went for fish and chips for dinner. Then we played a round of mini golf. When we got home we went to his grandparents camper and had a bonfire. It was a really nice little getaway. 

Now all that’s left is to suck up the rest of the weekend. Let’s hope time slows and it’s a long wonderful day. Tomorrow it’s back to the real world.  xoxo

How did you spend your long weekend? 

Leave a Reply

