Hello Routine. It’s Good to Have You Back 

Oh I love long weekends so so much. But it makes it so much harder to go back to work.  It’s like the Sunday blues but stronger and deeper.  

#truth

The weekend wrapped up with our trip home from the camper and a stop at our favourite ice cream place. I didn’t document it but found this picture on the interweb that shows its charm 

 When we got home I decided to tackle a mountain of laundry and got lots of that done. That includes cleaning out two drawers and putting aside some clothes I don’t wear anymore.  C is quite excited about going back to school so we got lots ready for her including her shower, painting her nails, braiding her hair, and packing her lunch and bag. 

I decided I had to do a workout of some sort because I was feeling stressed and it had been a relaxing couple of days. I set my timer on the”rounds” setting for 20 rounds of one minute.  I did a variety of exercises including abs and dumbbell arm stuff with every other interval being skipping.  We are in the middle of a heatwave and the skipping happened on the deck outside and it was steamy. 

Dinner was this delicious feast of steak, roasted beets on a salad and what might be some of the last sweet corn of the season.  

so delicious

Now we are back to the grind and back to routine which usually works in my favour. I work very well with routine in my life.  I hope the transition is smooth for all of us. xoxo

Routine?  Boring or do you like it?  

Leave a Reply

