My Dogs Are Barkin’!

Ok so this weekend was a busy one and my feet are SO SO sore, or as my bestie L says “my dogs are barking”. Ouch!  I made it the gym Friday just barely on time and we did some deadlifting, sets of 4 reps. I worked to 165 lbs. 

WOD

Sprint

5-1 squat clean thrusters 

5 burpees 

It was 5 of the squat clean thrusters, then next round it was 4 and we laddered down. It was a killer!  I was hurting at the end of it. Then we did some ab stuff. 

Friday night we went out for a family dinner which was really nice and then I called it an early night.

 Saturday morning C went to her grandmas and I went to the gym. We had a team workout that really was a tough one. I was struggling to get through it. I hung out for a bit and had a nice chat with my coach. Then I decided I would go and treat myself to a manicure. 

I had to go in to work for a couple hours so after that J and I went for a couple beers at the pub. We had some errands to run and we got groceries before heading home to relax.  

just chillin’
 

Sunday morning we got up and J made me breakfast (he’s a keeper). I had a work function so I headed out to work on setting up for that. He actually came as well and helped set up. We had a great time at the event and we had a beautiful day for it. And it made my feet so sore but it was worth it seeing everyone have such a great time.  

truth
 

Monday is here already. It happens so fast! 

Leave a Reply

